INSTITUT PENYELIDIKAN EKONOMI MALAYSIA (149064-U)


 Main


 

GOVERNANCE AND STAFF


2009


BOARD OF TRUSTEES


Chairman


Tan Sri Dato' Mohd Sheriff Mohd Kassim
Chairman
PLUS Expressways Berhad

Members

Tan Sri Dato' Abdul Khalid bin Ibrahim
Dato' Menteri Besar Selangor

Emeritus Professor Dato' Dr K J Ratnam


Datuk Khatijah Ahmad
Chairman and Managing Director
KAF Investment Bank Berhad

Datuk Paul Low Seng Kuan
Managing Director
Malaysian Sheet Glass Berhad

Tan Sri G K Rama Iyer
Director
CIMB Bank Berhad

Tan Sri Dato' Tan Teong Hean
Dataran Hamodal

Tan Sri Dato' Thong Yaw Hong
Co-Chairman
Public Bank Berhad

Tan Sri Datuk Yong Poh Kon
Managing Director
Royal Selangor International Sendirian Berhad
ADVISORY PANEL


Chairman

Professor Tan Sri Datuk Dr Anuwar Ali
President/Vice Chancellor
Open University Malaysia

Members

Tan Sri Datuk Dr Ahmad Zaharudin Idrus
Malaysian Biotechnology Corporation

Emeritus Professor Datuk Dr Mohamed Ariff
Executive Director
Malaysian Institute of Economic Research

Dato' Dr M Shanmughalingam
Managing Director
Trilogic Sendirian Berhad

Tan Sri Datuk Dr Sulaiman Mahbob
Director-General
Economic Planning Unit
Prime Minister's Department, Malaysia

Datuk Amar Wilson Baya Dandot
State Secretary
Chief Minister's Department, Sarawak
Management and Staff

Emeritus Professor Datuk Dr Mohamed Ariff
Executive Director
ariff@mier.po.my

Dr Zakariah Abdul Rashid
Deputy Director
zakariah@mier.po.my

Senior Research Fellows

Azidin Wan Abdul Kadir
Macroeconomic Surveillance and Forecasting Division
azidin@mier.po.my

Dr Foong Kee Kuan
Macroeconomic Surveillance and Forecasting Division
foong@mier.po.my

Dr Shankaran Nambiar
Policy Studies Division
nambiar@mier.po.my

Research Fellows

Quah Boon Huat
Industry Studies Division
boonhuat@mier.po.my

Elayne Yee Siew Lin
Policy Studies Division
elayne@mier.po.my

Senior Research Officers

Musalmah Johan
Industry Studies Division
musalmah@mier.po.my

Samirul Ariff Othman
Policy Studies Division
samirul@mier.po.my

Bashirah Mohd Bashir
bashirah@mier.po.my

Administration and Finance Division

Lee Kim Bian
Assistant Director
kblee@mier.po.my

Kala Rani Selvadurai
IT Officer
kala@mier.po.my

Sarimah Sulaiman
Assistant Office Manager
sarimah@mier.po.my

Isnani Ismail
Librarian
isnani@mier.po.my

Prameela Palanivelu
PA to Executive Director
pram@mier.po.my

Salmah Hamzah
PA
salmah@mier.po.my
Associate Research Fellows

Professor Datuk Dr Abdul Aziz Abdul Rahman
Tuan Haji Abdul Khalid Dato' Abdul Aziz
Chief Executive Officer
Makaya Holdings Sdn Bhd

Dr Chan Huan Chiang
Associate Professor/Senior Research Fellow
Centre for Policy Research
Universiti Sains Malaysia

Dr Jean-Francois Gautrin
Associate Research Fellow
Malaysian Institute of Economic Research

Professor Dr Mahani Zainal Abidin
Director General
Institute of Strategic and International Studies Malaysia

Dr Mohamed Thalha
Associate Research Fellow
Malaysian Institute of Economic Research

Dr Mohd Haflah bin Piei
Associate Research Fellow
Malaysian Institute of Economic Research

Dr Ataul Huq Pramanik
Professor
Department of Economics
Kulliyyah of Economics and Management Sciences
International Islamic University Malaysia

Dr Pang Teck Wai
Chief Executive Officer
POIC Sabah Sdn Bhd

Professor Dr Rugayah Mohamed
Faculty of Management and Human Resource Development
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr Michael Yap Meow Chung
Associate Research Fellow
Malaysian Institute of Economic Research

Professor Dr Zakaria bin Abdul Rashid
Faculty of Economics and Management
Universiti Putra Malaysia

Dr Zulkiply Omar
Academic Dean
Masterskill College of Nursing and Health
Posted by suzy at 04:11 PM