GOVERNANCE AND STAFF: 2019

BOARD OF TRUSTEES


Chairman


Tan Sri Datuk Dr Kamal Salih

Members

Tan Sri Datuk Dr Sulaiman Mahbob

Professor Tan Sri Datuk Dr Anuwar Ali

Dato' Hamzah Bakar

Datuk Ahmad Badri bin Mohd Zahir
Ketua Setiausaha Perbendaharaan
Kementerian Kewangan Malaysia

Dato' Dr M Shanmughalingam
Managing Director
Trilogic Sendirian Berhad

Tan Sri Datuk Yong Poh Kon
Managing Director
Royal Selangor International Sendirian Berhad

Tan Sri Dato' Haji Abdul Ghani Othman
(Designated)

Datuk Dr Hamzah Kassim
Co-founder /Group Managing Director
The iA Group
(Designated)

Tan Sri Datuk Seri Mohd Effendi Nawawi
(Designated)

Dr Muhammed Abdul Khalid
Economic Adviser to Prime Minister
(Designated)
ADVISORY PANEL


Members

Tan Sri Datuk Dr Ahmad Zaharudin Idrus
Malaysian Biotechnology Corporation

Professor Dr Bala Shanmugam

Encik Nasaruddin Arshad

Datuk Dr Pang Teck Wai
Chief Executive Officer
POIC Sabah Sdn Bhd

Datuk Amar Wilson Baya Dandot
Chairman
Sarawak Biodiversity Council
Management and Staff

Executive Director
(vacant)

Elayne Yee Siew Lin
Assistant Director
elayne@mier.org.my

Senior Research Fellows

Dr Shankaran Nambiar
Head of Research
nambiar@mier.org.my

Professor Emeritus Datuk Dr Zakariah Abdul Rashid
zakariah@mier.org.my

Dr Haji Ahmad Fauzi bin Haji Puasa
fauzi@mier.org.my

Dr Zulkiply Omar
zulkiply@mier.org.my

Research Officers

Nur Azmila binti Awang
azmila@mier.org.my

Siti Syamila Amir Hamzah
syamila@mier.org.my

Kama Firdaus Subbahi
kama@mier.org.my

Mohd Nor Azizi Ismail
azizi@mier.org.my

Muhammad Muhaimin Abd Raof
muhaimin@mier.org.my

Administration and Finance Division

Sarimah Sulaiman
Assistant Office Manager
sarimah@mier.org.my

Kala Rani Selvadurai
Senior IT Officer
kala@mier.org.my

Mohamad Azlizal Mohamed Razali
Buildings and Grounds Officer
mazlizal@mier.org.my

Isnani Ismail
Administration Officer
isnani@mier.org.my

Mageswari Supermaniam
Human Resource & Club House Officer
mages@mier.org.my

NurFaizah Bakhri
Accounts Clerk
faizah@mier.org.my

Ayesha Yusof
PA to Chairman
pachairman@mier.org.my
Distinguished Fellow

YBhg Emeritus Professor Datuk Dr Mohamed Ariff

Associate Research Fellows

Dr Jean-Francois Gautrin

Dr Mohamed Thalha

Professor Ahmad Zubaidi Baharumshah
Department of Economics
Universiti Pertanian Malaysia

Dr Lau Wee Yeap
Faculty of Economics & Administration
University of Malaya

Dr Khalid Abdul Hamid
Ministry of Economic Affairs

Prof Shahwahid Hj Othman
MSR Inspired Professional

Professor Dr Jamal Othman
Faculty of Economics & Management
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Posted by kala at 08:11 AM on September 22, 2019